It’s been awhile…

It’s been awhile since I last wrote anything here.  Life certainly kept me busy in 2011 and I am very glad it is over with.  However, it did give me a new appreciation for life.  It also made me realize what fantastic friends I have.  I love and appreciate them all.  Their support means the world to me.

I’ve gotten 2012 off to a good start – I’m eating healthier and am feeling fabulous.  That old saying “you are what you eat” is so true.   I’m eating a lot of fruits and veggies and whole grains.  Today alone, I’ve had blueberries, cherries, and grapes.  YUM!  The grapes were actually more delicious than a handful of m&m’s.  Better for me, too.

My next focus is to exercise at least 3-4 times a week.  Challenging, yes, but not impossible.  I’ve done it before so I know I can do it again.  It’ll be harder now that I’m not bowling anymore, but it will all work out.  I’m just not the gym-rat type.  Gyms have a weird smell.

I’m hoping that once I get in better shape other things will fall into place.  I’d like to find someone to share my life with.  We all want to find that person.  I don’t know why it hasn’t happened yet for me, but it is what it is.  The last guy I met turned out to be a freakazoid so I don’t want to make that mistake again.  Just so hard to find someone you like AND that likes you back.  I know he’s out there somewhere.

 

 

 

2 responses to “It’s been awhile…

  1. Freakazoid is right! See I found your blog! ❤
    Keep writing.

  2. Will do!

Leave a Reply

